George Kearton's Books

George Kearton

I am now retired after a long career in voluntary sector fundraising and management. The House of Stuart Sequence is my first foray into alternate history but I am the author of two specialist books about toy and model soldiers, one relating to early manufacturers in plastic from the 1940s to the 1980s (including, of course, Louis Marx and many other American makers) and one relating to miniature figures depicting the Siege of the Alamo and the Texan War of Independence.

The Books of George Kearton

The Year of the Prince The Year of the Prince is Part One of the House of Stuart Sequence.

The Jacobite Uprising of 1745 is one of those parts of British history that we all think we know a little bit about. The romantic story of "Bonnie Prince Charlie" and his gallant Highlanders invading England, only to turn back at Derby and subsequently be defeated at Culloden is part of the cultural glue that holds 'Great Britain' together.

Alternate History by George Kearton
ASIN (Kindle) : B01FC9OWK2

The Year of the Prince is available in Kindle format at

Kindle US -
Kindle UK -

The House of Stuart Sequence

  Book One   The Year of the Prince
  Book Two   The King Shall Have His Own Again
  Book Three   An Ending of Empires
  Book Four   The General European Wars
  Book Five   The Savage Years
  Book Six   The World Turned Upside Down
  Book Seven   A State of Unending War
  Book Eight   When the Hurly-Burly's Done
  Book Nine   The Longest Road